+91-99786 71691

+91-99789 71691

SA8000 Certification

  • SA8000 Certification

    It is a third-party certification. SA8000 is the process by which individual companies (factories, farms and other workplaces) and organizations undergo assessment by a third-party auditor. If the company meets the requirements set out in the standard or code, it can earn a certificate attesting to its compliance.

    The SA8000 Standard is the leading social certification standard for factories and organizations across the globe. It was established by Social Accountability International in 1997 as a multi-stakeholder initiative.

    SA8000 measures social performance in eight areas important to social accountability in workplaces, anchored by a management system element that drives continuous improvement in all areas of the Standard. The Standard reflects labor provisions contained within the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and International Labour Organization (ILO) conventions.

    Elements of the SA8000 Standard
    1. Child Labor
    2. Forced or Compulsory Labor
    3. Health and Safety
    4. Freedom of Association and Right to Collective Bargaining
    5. Discrimination
    6. Disciplinary Practices
    7. Working Hours
    8. Remuneration
    9. Management System